Serviette de plage - série limitée

GRAND PRIX BEACH TOWEL

450,00€

Relive the excitement of racing in peace on this large and comfortable beach towel!

An elegant and exclusive design limited to 96 pieces, created for the Monaco Grand Prix and for Monoïkos 1297.

The Monoïkos 1297 beach towel is one of the thickest and therefore one of the softest and most comfortable on the market.

100% Egyptian cotton, a superior quality weave that offers excellent absorption and incredible softness.

  • 100% cotton
  • 90 x 150 cm  | Hand sewn, the dimensions of this beach towel may vary slightly.

Free delivery in France (5 to 6 days) & Monaco 24h

Quantity:

AN ENTHUSIASTIC ILLUSTRATOR

Lulled by the sun and the beaches of southeastern France, this young illustrator grew up with a head full of pop colors! Today, she lives in Paris where the summer waves of her childhood constantly influence her work and her good mood. After proving herself for other big brands, she welcomed a collaboration with Monoïkos 1297 with enthusiasm.

A NOTE OF HISTORY

The Monaco Grand Prix is one of the oldest and most prestigious races in the world.

Created in 1929 by Antony Noghès, the Monaco circuit, designed in the middle of the city, has maintained almost its entire original layout, a narrow and winding track, which makes it one of the most demanding circuits on the Formula 1 World Championship calendar.

The Monaco circuit is 3.367 km long.

The start is from the Port Hercule, then it winds through the streets of Monte Carlo and La Condamine, taking tight turns in the middle of guard rails: the track is narrow and demanding and makes overtaking difficult.

After the start line, the drivers go up the Boulevard Albert Ier and hurry through the first right-hand turn of "Sainte Dévote", the scene of many collisions in the first lap. They then start the very steep climb up "Beau-Rivage" to the very tight left-right of "Casino". From there, the drivers go down to the right turn of "Mirabeau", then comes the left hairpin "Grand Hotel", the slowest turn of the championship. The "Portier" section then leads to the sea and the drivers go through the tunnel that leads to the chicane near the port. At the exit of the tunnel, the fastest section of the circuit, the cars are approaching 300 km/h. After a short straight on the "Quai des États-Unis", comes the left turn of the "Bureau de Tabac", the left-right section of the "Piscine" and then a very difficult right hairpin at "La Rascasse". Finally, the drivers tackle the "Anthony Noghès" turn before the pit lane and the finish.

This is certainly one of the most demanding circuits on the Formula 1 World Championship calendar. It is the most glamorous, the most prestigious, the most popular and above all the one that every driver and every team wants to win !

A BEACH TOWEL OF EXCEPTION

The long looped Egyptian cotton sponge of our beach towels is printed "on table", with the with the "Lyon frame" technique, a technique based on the stencil technique. Each printing frame isolates the surfaces, the printing is thus carried out in several stages (one by different color).

For a perfect penetration of the colors into the fibers, we use five times the weight of the beach cloth in dye in its tank.

The fabric is then washed, dried and steamed to fix the colors. 

Its box, its case, red, the color of Monaco, is made in the Principality of Monaco from FSC certified paper from responsibly managed forests.

The Grand Prix beach towel is part of the "Grand Prix" collection, an incredibly soft beach towel that illustrates in drawing a major event of the Principality of Monaco.

COTTON

Cotton is a natural, vegetable fiber and one of the oldest and most widely used fibers in the world.

Our 100% Egyptian cotton beach towel has a superior weave that provides quality weave that offers excellent absorption and incredible softness.

In order to preserve its quality over time, we recommend that you wash this beach towel in a washing machine at 60°C without risk of color bleeding.

Recently visited

Serviette de plage - série limitée

Drap de plage Grand Prix

450,00€

Revivez l’excitation des courses au calme sur ce grand et confortable drap de plage !

Un dessin élégant et exclusif limité à 96 pièces, créé pour le Grand Prix de Monaco et pour Monoïkos 1297.

Le drap de plage Monoïkos 1297 est un des plus épais et donc un des plus moelleux et confortables du marché.

100% coton, un tissage d’une qualité supérieure qui offre une excellente absorption et une douceur incroyable.

  • 100% coton 
  • 90 x 150 cm | Cousu main, les dimensions de ce drap de plage peuvent légèrement varier.

Livraison gratuite en France (5 à 6 jours) & Monaco 24h

Quantité:

Une illustratrice enthousiaste

Bercée par le soleil et les plages du sud-est de la France, cette jeune illustratrice a grandi la tête remplie de couleurs pop ! Aujourd'hui, elle vit à Paris où les ondes estivales de son enfance influencent sans cesse son travail et sa bonne humeur. Après avoir fait ses preuves pour d’autres grandes marques, elle a accueilli une collaboration avec Monoïkos 1297 avec enthousiasme.

Une note d'histoire

Le Grand Prix de Monaco est une des plus anciennes et une des plus prestigieuses courses au monde.

Créé en 1929 par Antony Noghès, le circuit de Monaco, dessiné en pleine ville, a conservé presque intégralement son tracé d'origine, une piste étroite et sinueuse, ce qui en fait l’un des circuits les plus exigeants du calendrier du Championnat du Monde de Formule 1.

Le circuit de Monaco mesure 3.367 Km.

Le départ se fait du port Hercule, puis il serpente dans les rues de Monte-Carlo et de La Condamine, enchaînant les virages serrés au milieu de rails de protection : la piste est étroite et exigeante et rend les dépassements difficiles.

Après la ligne de départ, les pilotes remontent le boulevard Albert Ier et se pressent dans le premier virage à droite de « Sainte Dévote », lieu de nombreux accrochages dans le premier tour. Ils entament ensuite la montée très raide de « Beau-Rivage » jusqu'au gauche-droite très serré du « Casino ». De là, les pilotes redescendent jusqu'au virage à droite de « Mirabeau », puis vient l'épingle à gauche « Grand Hôtel », virage le plus lent du championnat. La section « Portier » conduit ensuite à la mer et les pilotes passent dans le tunnel qui mène à la chicane près du port. À la sortie du tunnel, section la plus rapide du circuit, les monoplaces frôlent les 300 km/h. Après une courte ligne droite sur le quai des États-Unis, vient le virage à gauche du « Bureau de Tabac », la section gauche-droite de la « Piscine » puis une épingle très difficile à droite à « La Rascasse ». Les pilotes abordent enfin le virage « Anthony Noghès » avant la ligne des stands et l'arrivée.

Il s’agit certainement d’un des circuits les plus exigeants du calendrier du Championnat du Monde de Formule 1. C’est le Grand Prix le plus glamour, le plus prestigieux, le plus populaire et surtout celui que chaque pilote et chaque équipe veulent gagner !

Un drap de plage d'exception

L'éponge à bouclettes longues en coton égyptien de nos draps de plage est imprimée « sur table », avec la technique du "cadre lyonnais", technique basée sur celle du pochoir. Chaque cadre d’impression isole les surfaces, l’impression est ainsi réalisée en plusieurs étapes (une par couleur différente).

Pour une pénétration parfaite des couleurs dans les fibres, on utilise cinq fois le poids du drap de plage en colorant dans sa cuve.

Le tissu est ensuite lavé, séché, puis passé à la vapeur pour fixer les couleurs.

Sa boîte, son écrin, rouge, couleur de Monaco est fabriquée en Principauté en papier certifié FSC issu de forêts gérées de manière responsable.

Le drap de plage Grand Prix fait partie de la collection « Grand Prix », un drap de plage d’une douceur incroyable qui illustre en dessins un évènement majeur de la Principauté de Monaco.

Le coton

Le coton est une fibre naturelle, végétale et une des fibres les plus anciennes et une des plus utilisées au monde.

Notre drap de plage, en 100% coton égyptien, profite d’un tissage d’une qualité supérieure qui offre une excellente absorption et une douceur incroyable.

Afin d’en préserver la qualité durablement, nous vous recommandons de laver ce drap de plage en machine à 60°C sans risque de dégorgement des couleurs.

Récemment consulté