CHECHE

"LES QUARTIERS" STOLE / PAREO

280,00€
Color: Red

Follow the guide and discover Monaco! Find some of the monuments and emblematic places of the 9 neighborhoods of the Principality.

From Monaco-Ville, known as the Rock, symbolized by the Prince's Palace, to the famous Monte-Carlo neighborhoods represented by its Casino, take the time to admire these places full of charm and history.

Lightness, fineness and extreme softness characterize this stole which can be worn in many ways !

  • 100% cotton
  • 140 x 140 cm 

An inspired illustrator

Cradled by the sun of south-eastern France, this young illustrator quickly learned to play with light and shadow. Today, she lives in Paris where the summer waves of her childhood constantly influence her work and her good mood. After proving herself for other major brands, she welcomed a collaboration with Monoïkos 1297 with enthusiasm.

A note of history

The Principality of Monaco now has 9 neighborhoods :

La Condamine is the commercial neighborhood of the Principality. It is renowned, among other things, for its gentle way of life, its market, its many shops, the historic port of Monaco: Port Hercule and for being the place of departure and arrival of the F1 Grand Prix on Avenue Albert 1er.

The Fontvieille neighborhood was built on the sea in the 1970s (between 1966 and 1973) by HSH Prince Rainier III. The former industrial area of Monaco, it is home to the Louis II Stadium, the Port of Fontvieille (Monaco's second port), the Princess Grace Rose Garden and the Fontvieille Chapiteau, also created and designed on the initiative of Prince Rainier III to host the International Circus Festival of Monte Carlo, a world reference for Circus Arts.

The Jardin Exotique, located at the western edge of Monaco, is one of the gateways to Monaco and is home to the extraordinary Jardin Exotique of Monaco, built on the initiative of Prince Albert 1st.

Larvotto, with its direct access to the beaches, is the seaside neighborhood of Monaco. It offers the opportunity to stroll close to the sea but also the possibility to attend prestigious events in the famous Salle des Etoiles du Sporting or to visit magnificent exhibitions at the Grimaldi Forum.

The Moneghetti dominate the Principality. It is a residential area with splendid combined views of the Principality and the sea, the Princess Antoinette Park and the Museum of Anthropology founded by Prince Albert I in 1902 to preserve the remains of the dawn of humanity.

Monaco-Ville, also known as the Rock, is located "on the rock" of the Principality. It is considered the historical center of Monaco. Its streets lead to the famous Place du Palais where the Prince of Monaco lives, the Oceanographic Museum and the Cathedral of Monaco...

Monte-Carlo is its most famous district, so much so that it is sometimes confused with the entire country, or considered - wrongly - as its capital. Famous for its casinos, its prestigious hotels and restaurants and its many luxury stores that make this area one of the most popular in the Principality.

The Ravin de Sainte Dévote, Monaco's smallest district, is home to the church of Sainte Dévote, the patron saint of Monaco. The story goes that the boat, which was carrying her tortured body to Africa, was caught in a storm and guided by a dove to the shore of what would later be called Monaco.

La Rousse, the eastern entry point to the principality and also better known as Saint Roman. This neighborhood was home to the Monaco Mills in the 18th century, when the main resource of the Monegasque people was olive oil production.

A STOLE OF EXCEPTION

Monoïkos 1297 stoles are 100% made of cotton and manufactured in France.

The detail making the difference, our requirement of quality passes by perfect finishings, achieved by craftsmen trained to excellence for the confection.

Its box, its case, red, the color of Monaco, is made in the Principality of Monaco from FSC certified paper from responsibly managed forests.

The « Les Quartiers » stole-scarf-pareo: a light, fine and extremely soft cheche that celebrates the Principality of Monaco in drawing.

Around the neck, around the hips, the Principality surrounds you from all sides.

COTTON

The cotton in this garment has been carefully chosen.

Cotton is a natural, vegetable fiber and one of the oldest and most widely used fibers in the world.

Like most natural fibers, cotton is a breathing material. It has the particularity of not being too hot in summer and of being very pleasant in winter. A stole made of cotton will not soak up your sweat and will always remain very comfortable to wear.

In order to preserve its quality, we recommend you to wash this stole with a soft detergent at 30°C or even better to wash it by hand with a teaspoon of white spirit vinegar and let it dry flat or to entrust its care to a specialist.

Recently visited

CHECHE

Étole / Paréo Les Quartiers

280,00€
Couleur: Rouge

Suivez le guide et partez à la découverte de Monaco ! Retrouvez quelques-uns des monuments et des lieux emblématiques des 9 quartiers de la Principauté.

De Monaco-Ville, dit le Rocher, symbolisé par le Palais Princier, en passant par le si célèbre quartier de Monte-Carlo représenté par son Casino, prenez le temps d’admirer ces lieux emplis de charme et chargés d’histoire.

Légèreté, finesse et douceur extrême caractérisent cette étole qui peut se porter de bien des manières !

  • 100% coton
  • 140 x 140 cm  | Cousue main, les dimensions de cette étole peuvent légèrement varier.

Ce produit est en coming soon. Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations, contactez-nous.

Une illustratrice inspirée

Bercée par le soleil du sud-est de la France, cette jeune illustratrice a su très vite apprivoiser les jeux d’ombres et de lumières. Aujourd'hui, elle vit à Paris où les ondes estivales de son enfance influencent sans cesse son travail et sa bonne humeur. Après avoir fait ses preuves pour d’autres grandes marques, elle a accueilli une collaboration avec Monoïkos 1297 avec enthousiasme.

Une note d'histoire

La Principauté de Monaco compte aujourd’hui 9 quartiers :

La Condamine est le quartier commerçant de la Principauté. Il est renommé, entre autres pour sa douceur de vivre, son marché, ses nombreux commerces, le port historique de Monaco : le Port Hercule et pour être le lieu de départ et d’arrivée du Grand prix de F1 sur l’avenue Albert 1er.

Le quartier de Fontvieille a été construit sur la mer dans les années 70 (entre 1966 et 1973) par SAS le Prince Rainier III. Ancienne zone industrielle de Monaco, il est notamment l’hôte du Stade Louis II, du Port de Fontvieille (deuxième port de Monaco), de la Roseraie Princesse Grâce et du Chapiteau de Fontvieille, également créé et conçu à l’initiative du Prince Rainier III pour abriter le Festival International du Cirque de Monte-Carlo, référence mondiale pour les Arts du Cirque.

Le Jardin Exotique, situé le plus à l'ouest de Monaco, est une des portes d'entrée de Monaco et abrite l’extraordinaire Jardin Exotique de Monaco, édifié à l’initiative du Prince Albert 1er.

Le Larvotto, avec son accès direct aux plages, est le quartier balnéaire de Monaco. Il offre l’opportunité d’une balade au plus près de la mer mais aussi la possibilité d’assister à des évènements prestigieux dans l’illustre Salle des Etoiles du Sporting ou de visiter de magnifiques expositions au Grimaldi Forum.

Les Moneghetti dominent la Principauté. C’est un quartier résidentiel avec de splendides vues combinées Principauté et mer, le Parc Princesse Antoinette et le Musée d’Anthropologie fondé par le Prince Albert Ier en 1902 afin de conserver les vestiges de l’aube de l’humanité.

Monaco-Ville dit le Rocher se situe "sur le rocher" de la Principauté. Il est considéré comme le centre historique de Monaco. Ses ruelles desservent la célèbre place du Palais où réside le Prince de Monaco, le Musée Océanographique ainsi que la Cathédrale de Monaco...

Monte-Carlo est son quartier le plus célèbre, au point d'être parfois confondu avec le pays entier, ou considéré — à tort — comme sa capitale. Célèbre de par ses casinos, ses prestigieux hôtels et restaurants et ses nombreuses boutiques de luxe qui font de ce quartier l'un des plus prisé de la Principauté.

Le Ravin de Sainte Dévote, le plus petit quartier monégasque, abrite l’église Sainte Dévote, la sainte patronne de Monaco. L’histoire écrit que la barque, qui transportait son corps supplicié vers l’Afrique, fut prise dans une tempête, puis guidée par une colombe vers le rivage de, ce qui s'appellera plus tard, Monaco.

La Rousse, point d'entrée de la principauté à l'est et aussi plus connu sous le nom de Saint Roman. Ce quartier abritait les Moulins de Monaco au XVIIIème siècle, à l’époque où la principale ressource des monégasques était l’oléiculture.

Une étole d'exception

Les étoles Monoïkos 1297 sont 100% coton et fabriquées en France.

Le détail faisant la différence, notre exigence de qualité passe par des finitions parfaites, réalisées par des artisans formés à l’excellence pour la confection.

Sa boîte, son écrin, rouge, couleur de Monaco est fabriquée en Principauté en papier certifié FSC issu de forêts gérées de manière responsable.

L’étole-écharpe-paréo « Les Quartiers » : un chèche d’une légèreté, d’une finesse et d’une douceur extrême qui célèbre en dessins la Principauté de Monaco.

Autour du cou, autour des hanches, la Principauté vous entoure de toutes parts.

Le coton

Le coton de ce vêtement a été soigneusement choisi.

Le coton est une fibre naturelle, végétale et une des fibres les plus anciennes et une des plus utilisées au monde.

Comme la plupart des fibres naturelles, le coton est un matériau respirant. Il a pour particularité de ne pas tenir trop chaud en été et d’être très agréable en hiver. Une étole en
coton ne s’imprègnera pas de votre sueur et restera toujours très confortable à porter. 

Afin d’en préserver la qualité durablement, nous vous recommandons de laver cette étole avec une lessive douce à 30°C ou mieux encore laver à la main avec une cuillère à café de vinaigre d’alcool blanc et laisser sécher à plat ou de confier son entretien à un spécialiste.

Récemment consulté