Étole

"LES LOSANGES" TRIANGLE

380,00€
Color: Red triangle

Resolutely modern by its format and its very geometrical patterns, this giant triangle takes up the Monegasque diamond under different variations.

Adopt a new way of twisting your look with this precious cashmere and silk triangle. Several ways to wear it: around the neck, around the waist, around the head, on the shoulders, a new must-have for your wardrobe.

  • 70% cashmere, 30% silk
  • 180 x 90 cm 

An inspired illustrator

Cradled by the sun of south-eastern France, this young illustrator quickly learned to play with light and shadow. Today, she lives in Paris where the summer waves of her childhood constantly influence her work and her good mood. After proving herself for other major brands, she welcomed a collaboration with Monoïkos 1297 with enthusiasm.

A note of history

This collection is inspired by the Monegasque coat of arms. The diamonds represent the shield of the coat of arms of Monaco, tapered silver and gules. The shield, or blazon, is adorned with white diamonds, the silver, and red diamonds, the gules.

Other components of the Principality's history are present:

The two monks, each carrying a sword, illustrate the founding episode of the Grimaldi dynasty. Indeed, it was in 1297 that François Grimaldi, known as la Malizia, (the cunning one in Italian) and his companions, assaulted the fortress of Monaco, disguised as Franciscan friars with swords hidden under their soutanes.

The collar around the shield represents the Order of St. Charles, the highest national honor. It was instituted in 1858 by Prince Charles III as an affirmation of the country's sovereignty and is awarded by the Sovereign Prince of Monaco for merit and services rendered to the state or to his person.

The closed princely crown represents sovereignty.

And finally, the motto "Deo Juvante", written on the banner and translated as "with the help of God".
This maxim was that of Lambert Grimaldi and became in 1477 the motto of the Grimaldi dynasty. Lambert Grimaldi succeeded in freeing himself from the influence of the Genoese through a game of alliances and "with the help of God"

A TRIANGLE OF EXCEPTION

The large Monoïkos 1297 triangles are the result of a weaving between silk, a noble fiber by excellence, and cashmere, of an undeniable softness.

70% cashmere and 30% silk, they are made in France.

The detail making the difference, our requirement of quality passes by perfect finishings, achieved by craftsmen trained to the excellence for the confection. For example, the roulottage, a delicate hem made in the French way, from the back to the front is done by hand.

The box, its case, red, the color of Monaco, is made in the Principality of Monaco from FSC certified paper from responsibly managed forests.

Fluid, light, its weaving is dense. Very elegant, it is ideal in any season. It can be worn with a suit, an evening dress or jeans. This accessory will also delight men !

CASHMERE

The cashmere in this garment has been carefully chosen.

Fine and light, cashmere is warmer and more insulating than sheep's wool.

The fineness of its fibers makes it incredibly soft and extremely durable.

A well cared for cashmere will last a lifetime. Take care of it and you can pass it on to future generations.

In order to preserve its quality over time, we recommend that it be kept flat and untied and that you entrust its cleaning to a professional.

Recently visited

Étole

Triangle les losanges

380,00€
Couleur: Rouge triangle

Résolument moderne par son format et par ses motifs très géométriques, ce triangle géant reprend le losange monégasque sous différentes déclinaisons.

Adoptez une nouvelle façon de twister votre look avec ce précieux triangle en cachemire et soie. Plusieurs façons de l’arborer : autour du cou, autour de la taille, autour de la tête, sur les épaules, un nouvel incontournable de votre garde-robe.

  • 70% cachemire, 30% soie
  • 180 x 90 cm  | Cousu main, les dimensions de ce triangle peuvent légèrement varier.

Ce produit est en coming soon. Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations, contactez-nous.

Une illustratrice inspirée

Bercée par le soleil du sud-est de la France, cette jeune illustratrice a su très vite apprivoiser les jeux d’ombres et de lumières. Aujourd'hui, elle vit à Paris où les ondes estivales de son enfance influencent sans cesse son travail et sa bonne humeur. Après avoir fait ses preuves pour d’autres grandes marques, elle a accueilli une collaboration avec Monoïkos 1297 avec enthousiasme.

Une note d'histoire

Cette collection est inspirée du blason monégasque. Les losanges reprennent l'écu des armoiries de Monaco, fuselé d'argent et de gueules. L’écu, ou blasonnement, est orné de losanges blancs, l’argent et de losanges rouges, les gueules.

D’autres composantes de l’histoire de la Principauté sont présentes :

Les deux moines, portant chacun une épée, illustrent l'épisode fondateur de la dynastie Grimaldi. En effet, c’est en 1297 que François Grimaldi, dit la Malizia, (le rusé en italien) et ses compagnons, ont pris d’assaut la forteresse de Monaco, déguisés en frères franciscains avec des épées cachées sous leurs soutanes.

Le collier qui entoure l’écu représente l’Ordre de Saint-Charles, la plus haute distinction nationale. Il a été institué en 1858 par le Prince Charles III comme une affirmation de la souveraineté du pays et est décerné par le prince souverain de Monaco pour récompenser le mérite et les services rendus à l'État ou à sa personne.

La couronne princière fermée représente la souveraineté.

Et enfin, la devise "Deo Juvante", écrite sur la banderole et que l’on traduit « avec l'aide de Dieu ».

Cette maxime était celle de Lambert Grimaldi qui devient en 1477 la devise de la dynastie des Grimaldi. Lambert Grimaldi ayant réussi par un jeu d’alliances et « avec l’aide de Dieu » à s’affranchir de l’influence Génoise.

Un objet d'exception

Les grands triangles Monoïkos 1297 sont le résultat d’un tissage entre la soie, fibre noble par excellence et le cachemire, d’une douceur incontestable.

70% cachemire et 30% soie, ils sont fabriqués en France.

Le détail faisant la différence, notre exigence de qualité passe par des finitions parfaites, réalisées par des artisans formés à l’excellence pour la confection. Par exemple, le roulottage, un ourlet délicat réalisé à la française, de l’envers vers l’endroit est fait à la main.  

Sa boîte, son écrin, rouge, couleur de Monaco est fabriquée en Principauté en papier certifié FSC issu de forêts gérées de manière responsable.

Fluide, léger, son tissage est dense. Très élégant, il est idéal en toute saison. Aussi bien à porter avec un tailleur, une robe de soirée ou un jean. Cet accessoire fera également le bonheur des hommes !

Le cachemire

Le cachemire de ce vêtement a été soigneusement choisi.

Fin et léger, le cachemire est plus chaud et isolant que la laine de mouton.

La finesse de ses fibres le rend incroyablement doux et extrêmement résistant.

Un cachemire bien entretenu dure toute une vie. Prenez en soin et vous pourrez le léguer aux générations futures. 

Afin d’en préserver la qualité durablement, nous vous recommandons de le conserver à plat et dénoué et de confier son nettoyage à un professionnel.

Récemment consulté